Rick Keene Music Scene – Dave Grohl, Noelle Scaggs and Quincy Jones to sit on NIVA Advisory Board


 The National Independent Venue Association (NIVA) announces the creation of its Advisory Board, whose members will serve as critical community and industry champions. From voices who top the charts to those at the top of their industries, the advisory board will further assist both NIVA and the National Independent Venue Foundation (NIVF) with their respective missions, preserving and nurturing the ecosystem of independent live venues and promoters throughout the United States. Advisory board members will share their diverse knowledge and professional expertise in streaming, ticketing, management and more to help NIVA and its members navigate through the remainder of this pandemic and rebuild the live entertainment ecosystem in a transparent, diverse, and inclusive way.

“NIVA may have been founded amidst dire circumstances, but the future of the live industry and the people who inhabit it have always been top of mind. Officially expanding our coalition to include partners new and old, allows us to innately incorporate those who have stood by our side from the very beginning, like Boris Patronoff from See Tickets, and new voices that will help guide the future,” said NIVA Executive Director and Managing Partner of Marauder.

Click on photo to buy book

“When the pandemic first hit it was clear the independent live music community would need to come together and rally for relief. Doing just that, a dedicated group of promoters set out to form NIVA and we proudly stepped up to support them. The accomplishments to date have been remarkable and I’m thrilled to serve what I believe will be an important organization for years to come,” said Boris Patronoff, Chair of the NIVA Advisory Board and CEO of See Tickets – North America.

The National Independent Venue Association is also pleased to announce the recent addition of Andre Perry (The Englert Theatre, Mission Creek Festival), Amy Madrigali (Troubadour), Audrey Fix Schaefer (I.M.P./9:30 Club, Lincoln Theatre, The Anthem, Merriweather Post Pavilion), and Grace Blake (Iridium) to its organizational board, joining the ranks beside founding Board President Dayna Frank (First Avenue), Board Vice President Stephen Chilton (Rebel Lounge/Psyko Steve Presents), Board Vice President Justin Kantor ((le) poisson rouge), Board Secretary Hal Real (World Café Live), Board Treasurer Stephen Sternschein (Heard Presents), and Executive Director Rev. Moose (Marauder).

Visit NIVA Here

Buy Greg Godovitz’ Book Here

 Mental Health Information and Contact

Visit Jesse Protected.com Here

George Thorogood says; Help Rick Support Musicians and Donate Here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.